Groundbreaking Ceremony for the Construction of CEB Additional General Manager Distribution Division 4 Office

The groundbreaking ceremony for the construction of CEB Additional General Manager (Distribution Division No.4) office, was held on 15th June 2017 at No.25, Municipal Council Lane, Dehiwala. The total cost for the construction without VAT is Rs. 466 million and the project is supposed to conclude on 02nd February 2019. The office which is currently in a rented building, will then be shifted to the new building. The purpose of the construction is to provide a more efficient service to the people belonging to Distribution Division 4.
The ceremony was graced by the Minister of Power and Renewable Energy Ranjith Siyambalapitiya and Deputy Minister of Power and Renewable Energy Ajith P. Perera. The Additional Secretary (Technical) of the Minister of Power and Renewable Energy Meryl Gunathilake, Vice Chairman of Ceylon Electricity Board Gamini Wanasekara, General Manager of Ceylon Electricity Board Eng. A. K. Samarasinghe, Additional General Manager (DD1) Eng. Chulani Perera, Additional General Manager (DD4) Eng. D. D. K. Karunarathne, Deputy General Manager WPS 1 Eng. Rohan Senevirathne, Chief Engineer – Dehiwala Saumya Kumarawadu and Commissioner of Dehiwala Dhammika Muthugala participated in this event.