## INCREASE OF UPPER BENCHMARK TARIFF AND ONE TIME TARIFF RE-ADJUSTMENT

## FOR THE TENDERS PUBLISHED UNDER

"REQUEST FOR PROPOSALS FOR

THE ESTABLISHMENT OF GROUND MOUNTED, LOW VOLTAGE CONNECTED SOLAR PV POWER PLANTS IN 75kW, AC CAPCITIES ON BUILD, OWN AND OPERATE BASIS"

## ON MARCH 25<sup>th</sup>, 2021 AND THE TENDER CLOSING DATE EXTENTION NOTICE ON MAY $17^{\mathrm{TH}}$ 2021.

- 1. This is further to the paper advertisement which appeared on "Daily News" newspaper on 25<sup>th</sup> March 2021 on above and the tender closing date extension notice published on May 17<sup>th</sup> 2021.
- 2. The **Maximum Tariffs** (**Upper Benchmark**) **relating to the above tenders** have been revised for the each CEB Areasas below table.
- 3. To capture the variation in foreign currency component involved in the Capital Cost of the Project, **one timetariff re-adjustment** considering the currency fluctuation is facilitated at the time of signing Power Purchase Agreement.
- 4. All other terms and conditions remain unchanged. The details on **one timetariff readjustment** considering the currency fluctuation will be available for inspection on CEB website http://www.ceb.lk/tenders.

Distribution	Province	CEB Areas	Tender Numbers	New Upper
Division				Benchmark
				Tariff
				(LKR/kWh)
Distribution	Northern	Jaffna	For the tender	15.61
Division 01	Province	Killinochchi	numbers published	15.63
		Vavunia	under each CEB	15.59
	North Central	Anuradhapuraya	area in the paper	15.28
	Province	Kekirawa	advertisement	15.21
		Minneriya	appeared on "Daily	15.00
	North Western	Chilaw	News" newspaper on 25 <sup>th</sup> March 2021	15.63
	Province 1	Kuliyapitiya		15.85
		Puttalam	on above.	15.45
		Wennappuwa		16.59
	North Western	Kurunegala		15.87
	Province 2	Maho		15.63
		Narammala		15.85
		Wariyapola		15.63
Distribution	Central	Dambulla		15.68
Division 02	Province 1	Galagedara		17.13
		Kundasale		16.38
	Central	Mawanella		17.38
	Province 2	Peradeniya		17.13
	Eastern Province	Ampara		15.54
		Batticaloa		15.61

		Trincomalee	15.79
	Western Province	Divulapitiya	15.81
	North	Veyangoda	15.80
Distribution	Sabaragamuwa	Eheliyagoda	16.80
Division 03	Province	Embilipitiya	15.53
		Kahawatta	15.88
		Ruwanwella	17.06
	Uva Province	Diyatalawa	18.99
		Mahiyanganaya	15.56
		Monaragala	14.84
	Western Province	Avissawella	17.30
	South II	Bandaragama	17.56
Distribution	Southern	Akuressa	17.43
Division 04	Province 1	Ambalangoda	16.17
		Baddegama	16.78
		Galle	17.31
	Southern	Hambanthota	14.77
	Province 2	Matara	16.68
		Tangalle	15.21
	Western Province	Kalutara	17.30
	South I	Matugama	17.03

## GENERAL MANAGER CEYLON ELECTRICITY BOARD

